top of page
Search

My Response to Unpopular Opinions- The Diglett

Updated: Jul 24, 2019

*This is a post that should've been published like a week ago but... well... life

Ok so I've been following these guys on YouTube for a while now and, of course, you know I gotta give props to these young brothers. You can like and subscribe to their channel

and you can follow them on Instagram @first_izzy and @crownedprinceof6

So I got notified of their latest video (because I subscribed and you should too) which you can find

. So this post is a response to that video. Now that you have the links, go watch, give it a thumbs up, subscribe and come back and finish!

IMMIGRATION

So I get what they're getting at with the whold "come here legally" sentiment but I don't know which immigrants they've been talking to or where by every immigrant I've spoken with" Mexican, Somalian, Honduran, Haitian and Syrian have all had a difficult time gaining citizenship here to the States. I don't personally know of a single immigrant who has gained citizenship in less than 10 years. And as a matter of fact, I know of one guy that has been trying to become a citizen for the last 23 years. He works, pays taxes, plays by the book but is now at risk of deportation to a country where his grandmother died because they couldn't get insulin. Not that they couldn't get to it: The country literally doesn't have it. He had to cross into Mexico and learn Spanish and cross back just to get his grandmother the medication she needed before he left. Then came here and had to learn an entirely different language, English. He did all of this by himself, all without help. Becoming a citizen isn't as easy as filing paperwork nor is it cheap. So far, this particular individual has spent a little over half of a million dollars, just to be rejected or delayed. And with the recent issue trump (no, that's not a typo. I don't spell his name with capital letters) took with The Squad, it's obvious that it goes beyond the right wing wanting people here legally, which leads into the next topic...

dONALD tRUMP

I don't think people realize that he too, like 2 of the Squad members he told to "go back to where they came from" is a second generation American. He's no WASP like he puts himself out there to be but people still just eat his bullshit up like it's TexMex tacos.

That doesn't have anything to do with the video, I just wanted to rant a second about this fool.

Anyway, so in the video, they mentioned that they're now getting paid a higher salary under the trump administration. I'm sorry to break it to you guys but you can thank President Obama for that. A lot of what a president does in their last few months doesn't get implemented until the next administration, and as a gracious president should be, he doesn't take credit for that and neither does the new one. However, trump has been taking credit for literally everything that everyone else has been doing. From the First Step Act to the rising economy, to hear him tell it, he did it single-handedly. He did, however, shut down the government for damn near 2 months, messing with tons of government jobs and benefits. I'll give him that one. You can hear my episodes on that fuckery

,

, and

.

But just as importantly, the rhetoric he displays allows others to feel they can behave the same way and it's entirely too scary. Do you think this "go back to where you came from" thing is just going to die down? I know I've been tryna go back. Pay for my ticket, give me my 40 acres AND MY DAMN MULE and I'll be the FIRST one on that plane back home, me AND my kids. But what's even more disturbing, the most disgusting thing, is the treatment of not only immigrants here in this country but our Brown brothers and sisters as well. Not too far from where I live, a father and son were detained by ICE agents, ready to ship them off. Here's the catch: THEY WERE AMERICAN CITIZENS. Lucky they caught the mistake before it was too late, right? WRONG. The only reason why these men were released was because the neighborhood teamed together, went live on just about every social media platform and contacted news stations. You can read the article

. As you can see from the article, it was written TODAY. But what happens when they catch someone out and about? Where there are no people to live stream? Where there are no neighbors to form a human barrier to protects these American citizens?

is what happens. An American-born citizen detained for 3 weeks. What about all of those we don't see in news articles? How many more Americans are detained because of their skin color or accent? This is dangerous and reminiscent of 1930's Germany.

Passing off trump's fuckery as just an unfortunate mishap is what's wrong in this country, not Brown people not having enough paperwork.

They also went over pools and relationships but I'm feeling about the same on those issues lol. But I'm sure this video wasn't meant to be overly political but just a funny unpopular opinions video. Bottom line, these guys are hilarious and I love their videos! So check them out and be sure to subscribe!

I'll be attending the Self-ish event in Madison, TN this Sunday and I might go live so sign up through the website and get notified any time there's a new post, new products or for live videos!!

UPDATE: The man who was detained illegally by ICE was released. You can read the article here (7/24/2019)
17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page